The NEPSAC boys basketball season has come to a close and Sunday evening evening brought the best out of a lot of player and champions were crowned in classes AAA, AA, A, B, C and D.

Nate Laszewski score 26 points to go with 16 rebounds and earned himself Class AAA MVP honors leading Northfield Mt. Hermon to a Championship win. Northfield Mt. Hermon defeated St. Thomas More 95-85.

Bruce Brown was electrifying in the last game of his prep career scoring 35 points to lead Vermont Academy to a 69-61 win over Cushing Academy in the Class AA title game. Bruce Brown walked away with the Class AA MVP honors.

Williston Northampton walked away with a 56-53 win over Phillips Exeter Academy. After being down most of the game a second half effort to capture the Class A title behind a MVP showing from Jake Ross.

Class B champs Brooks took control of the game against from the gate against Rivers and never saw a lead change. Brooks defeated Rivers convincingly 63-42 to be crowned Class B champs and Ikenna Ndugba took home MVP honors.

In Class C Pingree took St. Lukes into overtime after being down for most of the game. In OT the Storms came out clicking beating Pingree 74-68. St. Luke’s Walter Whyte was named MVP.

Storm King School beat Bancroft in the Class D title game 60-57. SKS Elijah Barnett named MVP of the game.